FenuliResearch, made useful.

For riders choosing a chinese frame or wheelset / free tool

Check a carbon-bike shortlist.

Compare documented specifications and flag interfaces to verify before buying.

6 sourced examples · free to use · no signup required

The evidence library

Look into the details.

Winspace

T1550 2nd Generation Frameset

A race-focused carbon frameset with a documented T47 shell, 12 mm front/rear axle spacing, 32c stated tire limit, and routing support for several mechanical and electronic systems.

Official identity
Winspace T1550 2nd Generation frameset.
Company context
Winspace's terms page lists Gotobike Carbon Composite Technology Co., Ltd. at an address in Xiamen, Fujian, China.
Frame sizes mm
XS: 440; S: 470; M: 490; L: 520; XL: 550
Bottom bracket
T47, internal symmetric width 85.5 mm.
Brake mount
Flat-mount disc.
Groupset routing
mechanical; Shimano Di2; Campagnolo EPS; SRAM eTap
Maximum tire claim
700C x 32C.
Axle spacing
front: 12 x 100 mm; rear: 12 x 142 mm
Frame weight claim
828 g +/- 35 g for an unpainted size M frame.
Certification claim
The product page says UCI approved; this is recorded as the manufacturer's statement.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • Compatibility implication: the T47 shell and listed axle spacing make this model useful for a standards-first comparison; this does not establish fit with a particular crank, wheel, or headset.
  • The 32C figure is a stated maximum, so a buyer still needs to check the actual tire and rim combination against the frame and tire makers' guidance.

Questions worth testing

  • Does the intended crank spindle and selected T47 bottom bracket match the exact frame shell?
  • Does the intended front and rear wheel use the listed 12 x 100 / 12 x 142 spacing?
  • Will the chosen tire measure within the stated clearance on the selected rim?
  • Is the proprietary aero seatpost available in the required size and setback?

Scope & unknowns

  • No physical frame, geometry, crash-damage, fatigue, or structural inspection was performed.
  • Weight, clearance, material, routing, and UCI approval are manufacturer-page claims, not independent measurements or a guarantee about a particular frame.
  • Fit, component compatibility, and the condition of any individual item remain unverified.

Check the sources

ELVES

Eglath ARX Carbon Road Frameset

An all-road carbon frameset listing with a 32C stated tire limit and T47 in its technical table, but a separate accessory paragraph on the same page says BB386. The bottom-bracket discrepancy should be resolved before using this item in a build.

Official identity
ELVES Eglath ARX frameset.
Company context
ELVES describes its own carbon-frame business and brand history; its official contact page lists a Shenzhen, China support address.
Material claim
Full carbon, Toray T800 plus T1000.
Frame sizes cm
46; 49; 52; 55; 58
Bottom bracket as listed
technical_frame_section: T47 threaded bottom bracket.; introductory_accessory_paragraph: BB386 24R Shimano-compatible or BB386 29R SRAM DUB options.; technical_accessories_section: T47-24R Shimano, T47-29R SRAM DUB, and T47-30R Rotor options.; status: The page contains conflicting BB386 and T47 references; do not treat the supplied BB standard as resolved.
Brake and axle claims
brake: Flat mount disc.; rear_thru_axle: M12 x 1.0 x 170 mm, described as 142 mm spacing.; fork_thru_axle: M12 x 1.5 x 126 mm; spacing is not stated in the captured specification.
Maximum tire claim
700C x 32C.
Maximum rotor claim
Up to 160 mm.
Groupset claim
Di2 and eTap compatible.
Certification claim
The page lists EN 14766 and ISO 4210-6:2023; this is the manufacturer's statement.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The page's internal BB386/T47 conflict is a concrete purchasing risk because the bottom bracket must match the frame shell and crank.
  • The product is potentially useful for a compatibility checker because it demonstrates why a single-page spec should be checked for internal consistency.

Questions worth testing

  • Can ELVES confirm in writing whether the exact Eglath ARX size uses a T47 or BB386 shell and which BB is included?
  • Does the selected crank match the confirmed shell, spindle, and BB option?
  • What is the fork's front-hub spacing and axle standard for the exact frameset?
  • Will the intended tire measure within the 700C x 32C stated maximum?

Scope & unknowns

  • No assembly or bottom-bracket fit test was performed; the conflicting manufacturer text remains unresolved.
  • No physical, fatigue, crash-damage, or structural safety inspection was performed.
  • Certification and material statements are manufacturer claims and do not establish the condition or safety of an individual frame.

Check the sources

ELVES

Vanyar Pro UCI Disc Frameset

A full-carbon disc road frame listing with a BB386 press-fit shell, 142 mm rear spacing, and 30C stated tire maximum. The page identifies electronic drivetrain compatibility and two BB choices.

Official identity
ELVES Vanyar Pro UCI Disc 2024 frameset.
Company context
ELVES describes its carbon-frame business and lists a Shenzhen, China support address.
Material claim
Full carbon, Toray T800 plus T1000.
Frame sizes cm
47; 50; 53; 56; 59; 62
Bottom bracket
Press-fit BB386; stated shell ID 46 mm and width 86.5 mm.
Bottom bracket options
BB386-24R for Shimano 24 mm; BB386-29R for SRAM DUB
Groupset claim
Di2 and eTap compatible; the description also refers to modern electronic 12-speed groupsets.
Brake and axle claims
brake: Flat mount disc.; rear_thru_axle: M12 x 1.5 x 163 mm, described as 142 mm spacing.; maximum_rotor: Up to 160 mm.
Maximum tire claim
700C x 30C.
Frame weight claim
870 g for size 47, unpainted and without metal parts.
Certification claim
The page says UCI code 44895, EN 14766, and ISO 4210-6:2023 approved; these are manufacturer-page claims.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The BB386 shell and named BB choices give a more specific compatibility starting point than a frame page that only says 'press fit'.
  • The 30C stated tire maximum is narrower than the 32C limits listed for the other frame candidates; compare the rider's actual tire and use case before shortlisting.

Questions worth testing

  • Does the selected crank use the Shimano 24 mm or SRAM DUB BB option listed by the manufacturer?
  • Does the rear hub match 12 x 142 mm spacing and the required rotor interface?
  • Does the tire maker permit the chosen tire/rim combination and does it fit within the frame's stated 30C limit?
  • Is the correct proprietary seatpost length and 12 mm or 25 mm offset available?

Scope & unknowns

  • No physical frame, geometry, crash-damage, fatigue, or structural inspection was performed.
  • UCI/ISO and weight statements are manufacturer claims; they do not verify an individual frame or substitute for damage inspection.
  • The page gives a 30C stated maximum, not a measured clearance for every tire/rim combination.

Check the sources

Lún / Winspace

Lún HYPER D45 Disc Brake Wheelset

A disc wheelset with 46/54 mm front/rear profiles and three named freehub choices. The product page reports a 21 mm internal width and a 25–47 mm tire-size range, while calling 25–28 mm the optimized range.

Official identity
Lún HYPER D45 Disc Brake Wheelset.
Company context
Winspace's terms page lists its operator at an address in Xiamen, Fujian, China.
Rim profile
front_depth_mm: 46; rear_depth_mm: 54; front_external_width_mm: 27.6; rear_external_width_mm: 27.8; internal_width_mm: 21
Tire claims
manufacturer_optimized_range_mm: 25-28; listed_minimum_mm: 25; listed_maximum_mm: 47; bead_and_setup: Tubeless-ready; clincher compatible
Brake type
Disc.
Freehub options
Shimano 11/12-speed and SRAM 11-speed; SRAM XDR 12-speed; Campagnolo 10/11/12-speed
Spokes
21 front and 21 rear; carbon spokes.
Wheelset weight claim
1427 g +/- 25 g.
Pressure note
The page lists 120 psi max and says not to exceed the maximum pressure printed on the tire.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The separate optimized and maximum tire ranges are useful for a comparison tool, but they are not equivalent claims: the buyer should use the chosen tire maker's compatibility and pressure instructions.
  • The listing exposes freehub choices but the captured specification does not state hub spacing; confirm the exact axle fit with the frame and order configuration.

Questions worth testing

  • Does the intended cassette match the selected Shimano, XDR, or Campagnolo freehub?
  • What front and rear axle spacing does the exact wheel configuration use, and does it match the frame?
  • Is the actual tire/rim combination approved by both tire and wheel makers?
  • What is the tire's own pressure limit, even if the rim page lists 120 psi?

Scope & unknowns

  • No wheel was mounted, measured, ridden, or independently impact-tested.
  • Weight, tire range, pressure, and component descriptions are manufacturer claims.
  • The product page does not provide a captured hub-spacing specification; compatibility remains incomplete until that is confirmed.

Check the sources

Elitewheels

Drive 50D II Disc Brake Carbon Spoke Wheelset

A 50 mm, hooked 700c disc wheelset with published 12 x 100/12 x 142 spacing, Center Lock, Shimano or XDR freehub compatibility, and a 120 kg rider limit stated by the manufacturer.

Official identity
Elitewheels Drive 50D II.
Company context
Elitewheels' official Chinese contact page lists headquarters in Xiamen, Fujian, China.
Rim
wheel_size: 700c; depth_mm: 50; inner_width_mm: 23; outer_width_mm: 31; bead: Hooked; setup: Clincher / tubeless compatible
Tire claims
compatible: 700 x 28-45C; recommended: 700 x 28-30C
Hub compatibility
front_spacing: 12 x 100 mm; rear_spacing: 12 x 142 mm; brake: Disc, Center Lock by default; freehub: ['Shimano', 'SRAM XDR']
Weight claim
1300 g +/- 30 g for pair without rim tape or tubeless valves.
Rider limit claim
120 kg / 270 lb.
Certification claim
Product page says UCI approved and CE certified; this is recorded as the manufacturer's statement.
Spokes
4.5 mm carbon spokes; 21 front and 24 rear.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The page gives enough interface details for a first-pass fit matrix, but the selected freehub, rotor, tire, and frame spacing still need to be checked together.
  • The maximum compatible tire and recommended tire range differ; do not reduce the recommended range to the listed maximum.

Questions worth testing

  • Does the exact cassette fit the selected Shimano or XDR freehub?
  • Does the frame use 12 x 100 mm front and 12 x 142 mm rear spacing and Center Lock rotors?
  • Is the selected tire within the maker's recommended range and the frame's own clearance?
  • Does the combined rider, clothing, and carried load stay within the maker's stated rider limit?

Scope & unknowns

  • No wheel was mounted, measured, ridden, or independently impact-tested.
  • Weight, compatibility, rider limit, and certification are manufacturer claims.
  • The rider limit is not a full system-weight figure; the page does not establish a complete bike-plus-gear limit.

Check the sources

FARSPORTS / 方远

FARSPORTS 2026 C5 Wheelset (C Series)

The 2026 C Series configurator offers a C5 all-rounder wheelset with a hooked tubeless-ready rim, disc/Center Lock interface, and several freehub choices. The rendered official listing omits several C5-specific dimensions, so it is a candidate for a spec-completeness check rather than a fit recommendation.

Official identity
The FARSPORTS 2026 C Series page offers a selectable C5 (All-Rounder) Wheelset Set.
Company context
FARSPORTS' official Chinese site identifies its C Series and lists an Xiamen, Fujian contact address; its company page describes carbon-wheel design and manufacture.
Spokes and bearings
The listing describes the C Series as steel-spoke wheels with standard steel bearings and Alpina Ultralite aero spokes.
Brake and rim claims
Disc brake, Center Lock, tubeless-ready hooked rim.
Spoke count claim
21 front / 24 rear with 2:1 lacing stated on the listing.
Freehub options
Shimano 11/12-speed HG; Micro Spline 12-speed; SRAM XDR 12-speed; Campagnolo 11/12-speed; Campagnolo N3W 13-speed
Variant options
C4 climbing-focused; C5 all-rounder; C6 aero-focused; mixed front/rear combinations
Unreported in captured listing
C5 rim depth; inner and outer rim width; tire-size range; front/rear axle spacing; wheelset weight; rider/system weight limit

Consider the tradeoffs

  • A configurable range can support riding-style comparison, but a model label alone is insufficient for a safe frame/tire/cassette match when core dimensions are not visible.
  • The listing's freehub selector and C5 label are useful prompts; missing dimensions should remain unknown until the exact configuration is confirmed.

Questions worth testing

  • What are the exact C5 front/rear rim depths, widths, and tire-size limits for the selected configuration?
  • What are the exact front/rear axle spacings and which rotor interface is supplied?
  • What wheelset weight and rider or system limit apply to the exact C5 build?
  • Does the chosen freehub option match the cassette and drivetrain?

Scope & unknowns

  • The page's rendered specification area did not expose the C5 rim dimensions, tire range, axle spacing, weight, or load limit during this check.
  • No wheel was purchased, assembled, ridden, or independently safety-tested.
  • Company and product performance statements are manufacturer claims; no comparison testing was conducted.

Check the sources

Did this help your decision?

Have a correction or a question? Tell us what you need.

Want to go further?

$49 once, if we build it.

One exact frame or wheel buying decision with documented compatibility and buying-channel checks.

This future extension is not available yet. Tell us if the scope and price would help with a real decision. No charge or commitment.