FenuliResearch, made useful.

For hotels and attractions serving chinese guests / free tool

Audit a Chinese visitor journey.

Inspect your own booking and service journey against concrete visitor touchpoints.

6 sourced examples · free to use · no signup required

The evidence library

Look into the details.

Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands 大中华游客专属房价

Marina Bay Sands publishes a Simplified Chinese offer for visitors from mainland China, Hong Kong, Macao, and Taiwan. Its page states the offer window, minimum stay, advance-booking requirement, cancellation cutoff, and a direct hotel contact route. This is a concrete worksheet case for checking whether eligibility and restrictions are clear before booking.

Page language
Simplified Chinese
Eligible guest regions stated by page
mainland China; Hong Kong; Macao; Taiwan
Offer claim
5% off the best available rate for the stated eligible visitor regions; no rate or room availability is recorded here.
Booking and stay window stated by page
Book by 2027-06-25; stay dates run through 2027-06-30.
Minimum stay
2 nights
Advance booking
At least 2 days before arrival
Change and cancellation cutoff
No later than 2 days before arrival
Contact route
+65 6688 8888 or room.reservations@marinabaysands.com for the stated one-way transfer service and hotel contact.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • This offer is limited to the page's named visitor regions and dates; it does not represent the hotel's general rates or inventory.
  • The worksheet hypothesis is that a traveler benefits from seeing eligibility, minimum stay, and cancellation timing together before selecting dates.

Questions worth testing

  • Can a traveler identify the eligible visitor regions before entering booking details?
  • Are the minimum two-night stay and two-day advance-booking rule visible before checkout?
  • Can a traveler find the cancellation and modification deadline before confirming a room?
  • Is the direct hotel contact route easy to locate if the offer's eligibility is unclear?

Scope & unknowns

  • The official offer page was read; no room search, booking, cancellation, or hotel contact was performed.
  • No rate, tax, room inventory, or eligibility document requirement is inferred.
  • Offer terms may change; travelers should check the live page and booking conditions for their dates.

Check the sources

Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands Smart Hotel App Check-In

The hotel's Simplified Chinese Smart Hotel page explains app-based pre-registration, identity checks, mobile room keys, and a payment limitation. It offers concrete prompts for checking that a traveler understands the digital check-in steps and the front-desk fallback.

Page language
Simplified Chinese
Stated app functions
mobile check-in; electronic room key; mobile orders for room items and dining; contactless payment; express check-out; bill review
Identity steps stated by page
log in to a member account after booking; scan a passport or Singapore NRIC; complete facial recognition; confirm personal details; activate the room key after arriving
Accepted identity documents stated by page
passport; Singapore NRIC
App payment limitation
The app supports the credit card used to secure the room reservation; the page directs guests who need another payment method to the hotel front desk.
Support route
+65 6688 8888 or room.reservations@marinabaysands.com.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The digital path depends on a member login, an accepted identity document, and facial recognition.
  • The official page describes a front-desk path for payment assistance, but this does not establish wait times, staff language coverage, or a guest's specific eligibility.

Questions worth testing

  • Does the booking confirmation link clearly to the identity-preparation steps before arrival?
  • Can a traveler understand which documents the app accepts and which it does not?
  • Is the member-account requirement visible before the guest reaches the check-in flow?
  • Can a guest who needs to change payment method find the front-desk option and contact details?
  • Does the page explain when the electronic key can be activated and what to do if it fails?

Scope & unknowns

  • The official service page was read; no account was created, identity scan attempted, payment made, or check-in completed.
  • No privacy, security, identity-matching, app-compatibility, or service-performance testing was performed.
  • The official page may change; app behavior and guest-specific requirements need live confirmation.

Check the sources

Universal Studios Japan

Universal Studios Japan Simplified Chinese Ticket Purchase Guide

USJ's Simplified Chinese ticket page describes date-specific admission, direct entry for advance tickets, and links to named China-market sellers. It is a useful worksheet case for checking ticket type, sales-channel handoff, and date selection.

Page language
Simplified Chinese
Advance ticket flow stated by page
Select an admission date; advance tickets can be used for entry without exchanging them at a ticket booth.
Ticket rules stated by page
prices vary by admission date; ticket products differ by use case; non-annual tickets do not permit re-entry; resold tickets may be invalidated
Named china market seller links
Fliggy; Ctrip; Klook; Meituan
Sales channel note
The page says available ticket types can differ by purchase location and partner hotels sell tickets only for the stay date and the following day.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The official page gives a Chinese-language overview but points visitors to separate sellers for date-specific prices and checkout.
  • A seller link does not establish that a particular ticket type or date is currently available on that seller.

Questions worth testing

  • Can the visitor tell which product grants park entry and which product only changes attraction wait time?
  • Is the required admission date shown before the traveler follows a seller link?
  • Can the traveler tell whether the final seller's ticket has the same change rules as a direct official-store ticket?
  • Are ticket transfer and re-entry restrictions visible before payment?
  • Can the visitor return to an official help page after leaving the USJ site?

Scope & unknowns

  • The official ticket guide was read; no seller site, account, ticket purchase, or park entry was tested.
  • No prices, ticket stock, seller terms, or travel-agent quality are claimed.
  • Ticket rules and sales partners can change; check the current official page and the chosen seller's terms.

Check the sources

Universal Studios Japan

Universal Studios Japan Ticket Date-Change Rules

USJ's Simplified Chinese change page distinguishes eligible ticket types and purchase channels. It states that some direct-shop tickets can be moved without a change fee, while date-price differences and ticket exclusions can still matter.

Page language
Simplified Chinese
Scope
The page describes date changes for certain tickets bought through the official online shop and certain tickets bought through travel agencies.
Official shop change window stated by page
From the purchase date through the 90th day after the original admission date; the new date must already be on sale.
Eligible examples stated by page
1-Day Studio Pass; Disability Discount Studio Pass; Twilight Pass; 1.5-Day Studio Pass; 2-Day Studio Pass
Change fee and price difference
The page states no change fee, but a fare difference is due if the new date has a different ticket price.
Exclusions stated by page
tickets bundled with Express Passes or other tickets are excluded from the listed official-shop change path; ticket type, quantity, age category, and delivery method cannot be changed
Travel agency path
For eligible agency tickets, the page directs the customer to the agency; the eligible products may differ by purchase channel.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The free-change statement is conditional on ticket type, channel, application period, and the new date being on sale.
  • The buyer may need to handle a date change through the original seller rather than directly with USJ.

Questions worth testing

  • Can a traveler find the original purchase channel and ticket category on the confirmation message?
  • Does the page separate change eligibility from the possibility of a price difference?
  • Can the visitor see whether an Express Pass bundle or promotional product is excluded before checkout?
  • Does the help path clearly identify whether USJ or the travel agent handles the request?

Scope & unknowns

  • The official policy page was read; no ticket was purchased or changed.
  • The source's current conditions may change; no conclusion is made about a particular ticket's eligibility.
  • This record is a policy-reading worksheet, not a legal interpretation or refund guarantee.

Check the sources

Oriental Land Co. / Tokyo Disney Resort

Tokyo Disney Resort Simplified Chinese Online Ticket Instructions

Tokyo Disney Resort's Simplified Chinese page explains that official online ticket purchasing continues through English-language booking pages and requires a MyDisney Account. It provides concrete points for a language-handoff worksheet.

Page language
Simplified Chinese
Official sales path stated by page
Tickets are sold through the Tokyo Disney Resort official website or official app; the referenced booking/purchase pages and app are in English.
Purchase window
The page says date-specific tickets about two months in the future are available for purchase.
Account requirement
A registered and logged-in MyDisney Account is required for use of the official booking/purchase service described.
Change rule
Only tickets purchased through the Tokyo Disney Resort official website can be changed online, according to the page.
Availability note
The page says ticket sales may be suspended depending on operating conditions.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • The Chinese overview communicates the process, but booking and app continuation uses English pages.
  • Online changes are channel-limited; the source does not promise a refund or a ticket for a particular date.

Questions worth testing

  • Before a user leaves the Chinese page, can they see that the account creation and booking screens are English?
  • Can a visitor create or recover the required MyDisney Account before choosing an admission date?
  • Are the date range and ticket-sale suspension caveat visible before the English checkout handoff?
  • Can a traveler distinguish website-purchased tickets from hotel or agent tickets when looking for online changes?

Scope & unknowns

  • The official Chinese information page was read; no account or ticket purchase was attempted.
  • Ticket dates, availability, app interfaces, and purchase conditions can change.
  • No language usability defect was tested or observed.

Check the sources

Tokyo Disney Resort / Alipay+

Tokyo Disney Online Ticket Payment and Alipay+ Wallet Clarity

Tokyo Disney Resort's official FAQ lists Alipay in the purchaser's name as an online park-ticket payment option. Alipay+ describes itself as a separate cross-border gateway that includes Alipay among supported wallets and serves categories such as hotels and attractions. The two sources support a useful wallet-label and checkout-eligibility worksheet; they do not establish that Tokyo Disney's Alipay option is processed through Alipay+.

Tokyo disney online payment methods stated by faq
credit card; PayPay; Alipay in the purchaser's name
Tokyo disney account requirement
A registered MyDisney Account is required to purchase tickets online, according to the official FAQ.
Alipayplus scope stated by platform
Alipay+ identifies itself as a separate cross-border wallet gateway, lists Alipay (mainland China) among supported wallet/payment methods, and describes hotels and attractions among tourism-related merchant categories.
Important scope boundary
The Tokyo Disney FAQ says Alipay; it does not state that this checkout uses Alipay+ or guarantee support for every Alipay account, issuing region, or user.

Consider the tradeoffs

  • A Chinese wallet name can help a traveler compare payment options, but a platform-level wallet directory is not proof that a specific checkout accepts that wallet.
  • The Tokyo Disney FAQ does not specify whether its Alipay option is available to every overseas Alipay account or how exchange rates and refunds work.

Questions worth testing

  • Does the official checkout state that the intended payment method is accepted before the user reaches the final payment step?
  • Can a user distinguish Alipay from Alipay+ and tell which app or account must be used?
  • Are name-matching, account-region, currency, and refund details stated where a traveler chooses the payment method?
  • If a wallet payment fails, can the user find the official support path and a usable alternative?

Scope & unknowns

  • The official FAQ and Alipay+ platform FAQ were read; no payment, refund, currency conversion, or account eligibility was tested.
  • Alipay+ market and merchant coverage statements are platform-level claims and do not establish acceptance at a particular merchant or for every wallet user.
  • No claim is made that Tokyo Disney Resort uses Alipay+ to process its Alipay option.

Check the sources

Did this help your decision?

Have a correction or a question? Tell us what you need.

Want to go further?

$750 once, if we build it.

One property booking-objection and service audit with verified issues and five prioritized changes.

This future extension is not available yet. Tell us if the scope and price would help with a real decision. No charge or commitment.